Traveling: First Passport

IMG_20160804_103118

Did anyone besides me get a passport while in college? Did you have a learner’s permit? Yeah. I know. I’m 22. Why do I have a learner’s permit?

The reason why I don’t have a learner’s permit would call for a medium length story that would then call for an extremely long life story. We don’t have time for that.

I’m bringing up my learner’s permit because it was the reason I got a letter from my nearby passport agency saying that my permit was not sufficient. I know it’s a temporary government ID that lasts until 2018 . . . BUT it’s all I have right now and I have no idea when I am going to get my license (besides we all know what happened to my car that still isn’t fixed).

Snapchat-5178642365276003898

The letter listed things that would count for identification but the problem was that each of the items listed had to be dated back five years or older. I’m 22. What do I have that’s dated five years or older besides my birth certificate and social? Exactly! So I called them and asked them what could work.

They basically told me to send what I could with a letter explaining my age and hope for the best. So that’s what I’m doing.

I’ll let you know what happens!

Until next time,

Tiara “KikyoHatake” Giles

One thought on “Traveling: First Passport

Leave a Reply

